ICC World Cup 2019|Cricket Tournament

The ICC World Cup 2019 which is being hosted by England and Wales is home to many new and old cricket players of different countries. The world cup occurs every four years and showcases some of the best cricketers from different countries. Beginning from the 30th of May, the World Cup 2019 is the place where the cricket teams of different countries would fight for the glory of their country. The tournament ends on 14th of July 2019.

The World Cricket Opening
The 2019 match sees some of the prominent countries on the ground such as India, Australia, South Africa, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, and England. The World Cup 2019 would be played in some of the best stadiums in England. The first match would take place in the Oval in London between the host country England and South Africa on the 30th of May, whereas the last match would be at the Lord’s in London. 48 matches would be played in this tournament where each of the 10 teams would face each other once.

Once each of the teams faces the other nine, there would be four teams who would qualify for the semi-finals. The semi-finals go on for two days where the four teams play against each other. The winner of each day match would then be given the chance to fight it out in the final which will take place on the 14th of July.

Hosting the Biggest Cricket Game of the World
The venue for the ICC World Cup 2019 was decided only after the stadiums were properly inspected by the International Cricket Council. In England, there are 11 stadiums where the matches are being held. India is playing in 6 of those stadiums for 9 of their matches.

Stadiums in England, where the matches will be played, are the Oval in London, Trent Bridge in Nottingham, Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff and others. The majority of the matches are being played at the Old Trafford Stadium in Manchester. The Oval and Trent Bridge are also hosting many matches for the World Cup.

The Schedule of the Cricket Game
The World Cup 2019 commences from the 30th of May and ends on the 14th of July. The whole event goes on for 48 days of matches with gaps in between. India has 9 matches, the beginning of which is on the 5th of June against South Africa. Another awaited match is that of India and Pakistan which will be held on the 16th of June. The complete schedule of the match can be found online.

Streaming and Booking of the Cricket Match
In India, the ICC World Cup 2019 would be broadcasted on Star Sports and DD Sports. Continuous commentary and live scores can be heard on the Sports Flash radio channel. Viewers can also see the live cricket streaming online on Hotstar with a subscription.

Ticket booking for the match is available on the official website and also on Bookmyshow. Candidates wishing to book online tickets for the match would have to fill up their details and pay the amount during the time of booking. A record is kept with ICC for the people who are booking their tickets online through the official website and other sponsor websites.

The last and final match would be held in the Lord’s in London on the 14th of July 2019. The winning teams would be presented with the 2019 winner trophy and other international awards. People from all over the world have already started to book their tickets so that they can be a part of the much-awaited cricket tournament which is the World Cup 2019.